PRODUCT REVIEW: Organic Mint Green Tea Concentrate from Third Street Chai

Tea Information:

Leaf Type:  Green

Where to Buy:  Third Street Chai

Available on Amazon

Product Description:

Ingredients:  Filtered Water, Organic Green Tea with Mint Concentrate, Malic Acid

Taster’s Review:

For my husband’s Superbowl party this year, I prepared a gallon of this tea – and it was gone when I returned home after the game!  Apparently it was a big hit!

And for good reason – it’s not only tasty but very refreshing too.  It has a clean, crisp minty taste that quenches the thirst without tasting overdone (not too minty) or too sweet.  In fact, this concentrate is unsweetened, which I like!  It allows me to decide just how sweet I’d like the tea to be.  And I find it to be really delicious without any sweetener whatsoever.  For the aforementioned party, I did add some agave nectar, and after a quick taste I found that a small amount of sweetener brings out some of the mint notes of the tea.  But it tastes great with or without sweetener, and I like that Third Street Chai leaves it up to the tea drinker whether they’d like it sweet or not.

The green tea is a very light taste here, but it isn’t overwhelmed by the mint.  It has a delicate vegetative taste – this is a very light grassy taste and I don’t think it’s enough to be off-putting to even the most sensitive palate.  This is a green tea that even those who don’t care for green tea can appreciate.

It is super convenient too!  Just mix 1 part concentrate to 7 parts cold water.  I actually use a little less water because I add ice which dilutes it – however, since this is so easy to make, it would be equally as easy to make tea cubes to chill the tea.

This would be perfect for your next BBQ!

Leave a Reply

