Westchester Tea from Trump Tea

Tea Type: Herbal Tea

Where To Buy: Trump Tea

Product Description:

Antioxidant-rich organic blueberries bring priceless elegance
to this assortment of soothing herbs and delectable fruits.
The delicate flavors of rosehips, hibiscus and elderberry add
depth and character to this wonderfully luxurious blend. (caffeine-free)

Ingredients: Organic hibiscus, raisin, elderberry, blueberry, strawberry, mango, raspberry, natural organic extracts of strawberry, vanilla and cherry.

Tasters Review:

This is my 3rd Trump Tea and I must say I am overly pleased with Trump Tea as a whole!  As for Westchester Tea from Trump Tea the aroma of the dry blend – prior to steep smells like Blueberry, Strawberry, and Raspberry.  Once steeped I can smell the Elderberry, Mango, Cherry, Strawberry, Blueberry, Raspberry – in that order as I sniff.  From a distance (across the room as a matter of fact) this smells like a fruity candy!  The color – once steeped – is a Purple/Red and very vibrant!

I can taste the flavors in this order – Blueberry then Strawberry followed by Raspberry and Cherry and the Hibiscus jumps in and then jumps out (just enough to say HELLO) and then moves on to Elderberry and Mango…the Vanilla and Raisin flavors are subtle and add more to the aftertaste than anything else.

This bagged tea is jam-packed with ingredients and they all seem to mesh well!  There is so much going on it thankfully overpowers the hibiscus and makes it tolerable. Many of you know how Hibiscus is usually a turn off in teas for me but NOT in this! It works and it works VERY well!

I do prefer this one hot but here is what I found trying it iced…

The Strawberry and Hibiscus pops out more in the ICED Version. I like the Strawberry notes but think overall I like the HOT over the ICED because of the lesser Hibiscus flavors in the HOT…regardless this is still pretty darned yummy!

I’m very pleased with this one and very surprised I like it as much as I do! 3 for 3 for me on Trump Teas!

Leave a Reply

